Homemade “Caramel” Apple Dip


Today I may have just stumbled upon the EASIEST and most amazing apple dip ever! At least that is what I would like to think šŸ˜‰ My 4-year-old took one bite and told me I HAD to write a blog about it. With fall just around the corner it means there will be lots of apple picking and eating going on. I remember getting so excited when my mom would bring home the caramel apple dip from the store. She only bought it every once in a while as a special treat but I found a way to get the same taste with out all the sugar and guilt. My daughter wanted an apple this morning, and lately I have been making her a dip that is a mixture of yogurt, peanut butter, honey and ground flax seeds (also really yummy by the way). I didn’t feel like eating that particular dip this morning, I wanted something more fall like… so I came up with this. You probably won’t even need to write this one down, it is so easy to remember.

  • 1/4 cup plain (organic) yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon molasses

Stir together and voila, creamy, caramel-y tasting goodness! Skip all of those dips loaded with sugar and preservatives and just try this simple and healthy dip once, you won’t be sorry šŸ™‚ I am not gonna lie I kinda felt like a genius for coming up with this even though it is so easy haha.

Next time I will probably be mixing some flax-seed meal into this dip as well, I am always trying to find ways to get more into our diet. (For other ideas on how to eat more flax-seed and why it is good for you check out this post) I bet this would also be amazing with a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Do you plan on trying this, what did you think, what are your other favorite apple dips? Enjoy!

ā¤ Ashley

6 thoughts on “Homemade “Caramel” Apple Dip

  1. Do you think Organic Blackstrap Molasses would be way too strong? (I’ve use it once, and it was super strong…)

    What brand did you use? Also, did you use a really ‘light’ molasses, or a dark one like blackstrap molasses?

  2. Just stumbled across your blog looking for homemade caramel apple dip for the hubby (of course, he wants the bad for you—loaded with sugar—kind. But me & the kiddos love the healthy stuff! Can’t wait to try this, but I’m out of yogurt. Will let you know what we think as soon as I get some! Thanks for the idea. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

