Homemade Oatmeal Molasses Bread


I HAVE to do a quick post about this bread. I wasn’t planning on it, but I fell in love! lol. This is the best bread recipe I have tried so far. Its hearty, flavorful, a hint of sweetness, and has the perfect texture. It is perfect for PB&J, toast, or just buttered along with some soup. I bet this would also make amazing french toast, mmmm. I must try that next 🙂 This is my go to bread recipe from now on. It makes 2 loaves, so after they were completely cool I sliced both loaves and stuck one in the freezer. I do have to say I did not follow the recipe exactly as written, I used 1/4 cup of flax seed meal in mine (in place of 1/4 cup of flour). I am not sure if it made that big of a difference, mine looked exactly like the pictures. I also sprinkled some flax seeds and oatmeal on top before the second rising time in the pans, but when I sliced the bread most of it fell off anyways lol.  Here is the recipe, enjoy!

Budget Bytes Oatmeal Molasses Bread

❤ Ashley

Leave a Reply

