Texas Here We Come!


I apologize for not posting anything lately, my daughter and I have a vacation coming up and I have been preparing for that. We will be in Texas for a couple of weeks visiting family. Of course I will post some pictures when we get back 🙂

I just wanted to share something with you all before we go. I keep finding more reasons to love coconut oil. I have heard that a lot of people use it on their hair like a homemade hot oil treatment, so today I decided to give it a try. I am really surprised at how soft it made my hair after one treatment, my ends are so smooth and shiny too 🙂 All I did was melt it in the microwave, ran it through my hair, covered with a shower cap and left it on for about an hour. I had to wash my hair 3 times to get it all out, but I used  A LOT. Then I just used my conditioner like normal. This is the result: (All I did was dry my hair with a round brush, there is no product at all in my hair)

I wish I would have taken a before picture, but honestly I didn’t think I would be so pleased with the results. Sorry about the quality, my cameras are charging so this is from my phone. I would definitely recommend trying this if your hair is dry or frizzy from coloring it.

Hopefully I will have some of my Gramma’s homemade recipes to share when I get back! I hope everyone enjoys their spring break!

❤ Ashley

 

5 thoughts on “Texas Here We Come!

    • I used probably at least 3-4 TBSP… maybe even more. I went really overboard with it! lol. I wish I tried it sooner though. I used foam hair color last fall and it made my hair like straw, it was awful! The difference is just amazing. I bet even a *VERY* small amount on dry hair would be a great natural replacement for frizz ease. 🙂

  1. WOW that’s not much at all!! I’ve been using olive oil (just a drop or two) as a replacement to frizz ease but my hair still frizzes a little so I really want to try this! T
    Thanks again! Have fun in TX!

    • Nancy there are so many great uses for coconut oil, I also use it in my homemade deodorant and will never go back to regular deodorant. It really is amazing stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

